Our Board & Staff

The Idaho Children’s Trust Fund is comprised of seven volunteers appointed by the Governor who represent different regions of the state. In addition, the board has three representatives appointed by the Attorney General, the Superintendent of Public Instruction, and the Director of the Department of Health and Welfare.

The Trust Fund is staffed by an Executive Director, a Grants Manager, and an Administrative Assistant.


Richard Jurvelin
Region I, Coeur d’Alene

Charlotte Watters
Region II, Lapwai

Dahlia Stender
Region III, Weiser

Robin Allen
Region IV, Boise

Jill Andrus
Region V, Jerome

Brenda Stanley
Region VI, Blackfoot
Board Chair

Teena McBride
Region VII, Idaho Falls

Jen Haddad
Department of Health and Welfare

Cheryl George
Attorney General’s Office

Shannon Dunstan
Department of Education


Roger Sherman
Executive Director

Kim Hemmert
Grants Manager

Shelley Andrus
Eastern Idaho Community Resource Coordinator

KJ Brandt
Northern Idaho Community Resource Coordinator

Taber Martin
Administrative Assistant


Idaho Children’s Trust Fund
P.O. Box 2015
Boise, Idaho 83701
ph: 208-386-9317
fax: 208-386-9955